search instagram arrow-down
Caden Helmers

Recent Posts


@cadenhelmers on Twitter

Recent Comments

WILL CHALLENGE CUP M… on Will Challenge Cup magic move…
thecricketconnoisseu… on Cricket ACT smashes participat…
BRADY RESPONDS AS NF… on The NFL’s last chance to bury…


2015 Rugby World Cup fixture

The 2015 Rugby World Cup is less than two months away, and as the world’s best make their final preparations ahead of the tournament, it is time for the average Aussie punter to plan their late nights and early mornings.

Taking place in England and Wales, the World Cup will begin on Saturday, September 19 (AEST), and end at Twickenham on the morning of Monday, November 1 (AEST) with the Final.

12 of the 13 venues hosting 2015 Rugby World Cup matches are located in England, with Cardiff’s Millenium Stadium making up the thirteen. I was lucky enough to tour Millenium Stadium in 2013, and let me tell you, I would love to be lacing up the boots and running out there in an Australian jersey. Anyway, this isn’t the time for dreaming.

All 48 Rugby World Cup matches will be broadcast live on Fox Sports 3 and Fox Sports 3HD. Channel Nine are likely to broadcast all Wallabies games, selected pool matches, and the finals.

The 20 teams taking part in the 2015 Rugby World Cup are divided into four pools and play four matches against each of the other teams in the same pool. The top two sides from each pool then progress into the quarter-finals, upon which the tournament becomes a knockout format.


A: Australia, England, Wales, Fiji, Uruguay

B: South Africa, Samoa, Japan, Scotland, USA

C: New Zealand, Argentina, Tonga, Georgia, Namibia

D: France, Ireland, Italy, Canada, Romania

2015 Rugby World Cup Fixtures

Date No Pool Match details Location Stadium Kick off (AEDT)
Sat Sept 19 1 A England v Fiji London Twickenham 5.00am
Sat Sept 19 2 C Tonga v Georgia Gloucester Kingsholm Stadium 9.00pm
Sat Sept 19 3 D Ireland v Canada Cardiff Millenium Stadium 11.30pm
Sun Sept 20 4 B South Africa v Japan Brighton Brighton Community Stadium 1.45am
Sun Sept 20 5 D France v Italy London Twickenham 5.00am
Sun Sept 20 6 B Samoa v USA Brighton Brighton Community Stadium 9.00pm
Sun Sept 20 7 A Wales v Uruguay Cardiff Millenium Stadium 11.30pm
Mon Sept 21 8 C New Zealand v Argentina London Wembley 1.45am
Wed Sept 23 9 B Scotland v Japan Gloucester Kingsholm Stadium 11.30pm
Thu Sept 24 10 A Australia v Fiji Cardiff Millenium Stadium 1.45am
Thu Sept 24 11 D France v Romania London Olympic Stadium 5.00am
Fri Sept 25 12 C New Zealand v Namibia London Olympic Stadium 5.00am
Sat Sept 26 13 C Argentina v Georgia Gloucester Kingsholm Stadium 1.45am
Sat Sept 26 14 D Italy v Canada Leeds Elland Road 11.30pm
Sun Sept 27 15 B South Africa v Samoa Birmingham Villa Park 1.45am
Sun Sept 27 16 A England v Wales London Twickenham 5.00am
Sun Sept 27 17 A Australia v Uruguay Birmingham Villa Park 9.00pm
Sun Sept 27 18 B Scotland v USA Leeds Elland Road 11.30pm
Mon Sept 28 19 B Ireland v Romania London Wembley Stadium 1.45am
Wed Sept 30 20 C Tonga v Namibia Exeter Sandy Park 1.45am
Fri Oct 2 21 A Wales v Fiji Cardiff Millenium Stadium 1.45am
Fri Oct 2 22 D France v Canada Milton Keynes Stadium MK 5.00am
Sat Oct 3 23 C New Zealand v Georgia Cardiff Millenium Stadium 5.00am
Sat Oct 3 24 B Samoa v Japan Milton Keynes Stadium MK 11.30pm
Sun Oct 4 25 B South Africa v Scotland Newcastle St James Park 1.45am
Sun Oct 4 26 A England v Australia London Twickenham 6.00am
Mon Oct 5 27 C Argentina v Tonga Leicester Leicester City Stadium 12.30am
Mon Oct 5 28 B Ireland v Italy London Olympic Stadium 2.45am
Wed Oct 7 29 D Canada v Romania Leicester Leicester City Stadium 2.45am
Wed Oct 7 30 A Fiji v Uruguay Milton Keynes Stadium MK 6.00am
Thur Oct 8 31 B South Africa v USA London Olympic Stadium 2.45am
Thur Oct 8 32 C Namibia v Georgia Exeter Sandy Park 6.00am
Sat Oct 10 33 C New Zealand v Tonga Newcastle St James Park 6.00am
Sun Oct 11 34 B Samoa v Scotland Newcastle St James Park 12.30am
Sun Oct 11 35 A Australia v Wales London Twickenham 2.45am
Sun Oct 11 36 A England v Uruguay Manchester Manchester City Stadium 6.00am
Sun Oct 11 37 C Argentina v Namibia Leicester Leicester City Stadium 10.00pm
Mon Oct 12 38 D Italy v Romania Exeter Sandy Park 12.30am
Mon Oct 12 39 D France v Ireland Cardiff Millenium Stadium 2.45am
Mon Oct 12 40 B USA v Japan Gloucester Kingsholm Stadium 6.00am
Sun Oct 18 41 QF1: Winner B v Runner-up A London Twickenham 2.00am
Sun Oct 18 42 QF2: Winner C v Runner-Up D Cardiff Millenium Stadium 6.00am
Sun Oct 18 43 QF3: Winner D v Runner-Up C Cardiff Millenium Stadium 11.00pm
Mon Oct 19 44 QF4: Winner A v Runner-up B London Twickenham 6.00am
Sun Oct 25 45 SF1: Winner QF1 v Winner QF2 London Twickenham 2.00am
Mon Oct 26 46 SF2: Winner QF3 v Winner QF4 London Twickenham 3.00am
Sat Oct 31 47 Loser SF1 v Loser SF2 London Olympic Stadium 7.00am
Sun Nov 1 48 Final: Winner SF1 v Winner SF2 London Twickenham 3.00am

(PHOTO:The Daily Telegraph

Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: